Sock Animals

061

Here are a couple sock animals I made. They are very simple to make, and require only basic sewing skills (my type of project). There are many tutorials online. For the dog I used Martha Stewart’s how-to, and for the cat I checked out an amazing book from our local library. You really should check out the incredible creations by Daniel in that book. But I found online instructions here for you.

The dog actually rattles. My sister-in-law gave me a tip to put a plastic Easter egg filled with beans inside the dog. (I taped the egg shut, of course.)

Some process photos:

010 (2)

012 (2)

I had a lot of fun making these. It’s great to do when your kids want you to sit and watch a movie with them that you’ve already seen 20 times. Or if you have kids that enjoy sewing, it’s a perfect gift for them to make for younger siblings, cousins, etc.

Leave a Reply

